Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Madonna : Interview Magazine mai 2010

Publié le par Lady Chester

interview-magazine-mai-2010 

 

Madonna est  en couverture du numéro de Mai d’Interview Magazine. Il est sorti mi-juin, comme c'est étonnant !

Et évidemment, cela n'a pas été une mince affaire pour moi de récupérer ce magazine. On ne le trouve plus sur Paris.

Seul une librairie anglaise de Paris a un paquet de magazines en stock : WH Smith.

Je n'ai hélas pas trouvé les deux couverttures différentes du magazine mais avoir un magazine me suffit amplement.


Dans ce magazine,en plus d'un sublime photoshoot retraçant la genèse de sa carrière, Madonna est interviewée par le réalisateur Gus Van Sant (My Own Private Idaho, Milk…) concernant sa carrière et son implication au Malawi.


Le shooting est composé de plus d’une douzaine de photos inédites et renversante prises par le duo génial Mert Alas et Marcus Piggott.

Alas & Piggot sont des photographes de mode connus pour leurs portraits de femmes fortes et sophistiquées, et ce shooting ne fait pas exception à la règle. Ils ont notament travaillé avec des artistes tels que Madonna pour le magazine POP en 2002, mais également avec Björk, Scarlett Johansson, Charlotte Rampling, Kylie Minogue, Victoria Beckham et bien d’autres…

 

img-madonna-04_105640965314.jpg_med_thumb.jpg

 

Extrait de l'interview :

 

GUS VAN SANT: Hey, Madonna.


MADONNA: Gus, is that you?


VAN SANT: Yes. I'm at my house in L.A., just reading the paper.


MADONNA: Are you living in L.A. now?


VAN SANT: I still live in Portland [Oregon], but I have a place in L.A., and I'm starting to work on this film down here.


MADONNA: You're always working on a film.


VAN SANT: Usually.


MADONNA: But that's what you do.


VAN SANT: It's my habit. [laughs] I heard you're going to Africa.


MADONNA: Yeah. I go to Malawi twice a year. It's where two of my children were adopted from, and I have a lot of projects there that I go and check up on and children who I look after. It's sort of a commitment that I've made to this country and the hundreds of thousands of children there who have been orphaned by AIDS. I made a documentary about it [I Am Because We Are, 2008], and it's just become part of my life. I'm going to meet with Jeffrey Sachs [the economist]. I'm sure you've heard of him. He's starting a global education initiative, and I'm going to be his Girl Friday, so to speak. We're going to hold a press conference to talk about the school for girls that I'm building in Malawi. It's kind of our way of making sure that every kid has a chance to have an education-more specifically girls, but boys as well. Girls, though, in a lot of developing countries don't have the opportunity to go to school, nor are they encouraged to go to school, so what we're doing is the beginning of a dream. But I'm going to Malawi for lots of reasons.

 

(...)

 

 


Commenter cet article